Bluebird Day

It has been a gorgeous day on the mountain, what they call a “bluebird day” because the sun is shining and the sky a bright blue.

I am so used to mid-Atlantic skiing that I can’t get over how long the runs are here. We’ve done all greens and a few blues, and none of them has disappointed. My favorite trails are the glade runs, those that go through the forest.

I am kind of sore and a bit buzzed from the 8% beer at The Alchemist, the brewery about a 10 minute walk from our house. They are known for their brew “heady topper,” and this is the only place ON THE PLANET (my friend keeps reminding us) where you can get this beer on draft.

It’s takeout pizza and salad from our organic farm delivery for dinner, followed by an early bedtime and one more ski day. Fingers crossed for another bluebird day!

Glade run