Tailed

I think the cats missed us. They’ve been following us from room to room since we got home from our trip yesterday.

Last night, when we went upstairs for bed, Ricky started meowing from the main floor. I called him a few times but didn’t see him. I went to the top of the stairs and called his name again, and I then saw two little heads peeking around the corner from the landing. I called both of them one more time, and up they came.

Maxine and I have settled onto the couch to watch a movie, and Rick and Jessie wasted no time settling in beside us.

Jessie
Ricky

Published by

joannemann

I teach reading to six graders at Thomas Jefferson Middle School in Arlington, Virginia. I love to read, travel, cook, and spend time outside. I am married to a math teacher, and I have two teenage children and two cats.

Leave a comment